Best Breakfast in East London

Where: East London- ‘The Breakfast club’ 2-4 Rufus St, Hoxton, N1
Nearest station: Old Street (Zone 1, Northern line), 5 min walk away.

I was introduced to this stylish, retro breakfast bar by an artist who is savvy to all things hip in East London. It couldn’t have happened any other way, this place ignited my passion for seeking out unusual cafes and restaurants that have more to offer than what’s on the menu.

I like to sit down and admire what’s around me first rather than stare gormlessly at the menu deciding between burger or burger.

After my epic morning of horse riding I decided I deserved a hefty breakfast so where else would I go other than ‘The Breakfast club’
It’s located in the epicentre of hipster East London just off of Hoxton Square (One of my favourite places East of central).
Luiza and I were greeted by a waitress who had travelled through time from the 1980s to serve us. The waiters can also be mistaken for customers as everyone is hip, retro and head to toe in vintage gear. Other than me and Luiza, we were rocking out in our tracksuit bottoms.

This is the part where I drink in my surroundings and take several photos. I’ve never seen the movie “The Breakfast club” but I’m sure the quote above the counter bares some reference, can someone let me know?
Nothing screams retro like a randomly placed ‘Smeg’ fridge.

faceBlockedPhotoI gaze at the menu, but there’s a problem — I want everything, from the “Ham so eggsited” pancakes to the “Full Monty” English breakfast. So I decide on the Eggs Benedict.

And I’m not disappointed. Two giant poached eggs with thick cut ham sitting on two toasted English muffins, smothered in a creamy hollandaise sauce. It’s heaven in my mouth, the ultimate brunch.the brekfast club
Meals range £8- £11.

Luiza’s review on her Eggs Royale “It’s the best thing I’ve ever eaten

They serve an impressive variety of pancake and egg dishes. But if you’re not feeling breakfast there are giant wraps and burgers on offer.

One thought on “Best Breakfast in East London

Leave a Reply

